⚠️ This page has been archived

✅ New page with updated info: ssw.com.au

Home > StandardsInternal > _EmployeeTestArea > DrewWalker > Drew Walker - About Me

I guess I should start by introducing myself: my name is Drew and I'm 20 years old. I lived in Terrigal on the Central Coast for the first 18 years of my life until I graduated from high school in 2001, at which time I moved to Sydney.

Experiences

From January to July 2004 I was living and traveling in the US. I was based in Newport Beach, California and was fortunate enough to visit Chicago, the Florida Keys, Miami and Yosemite National Park. The highlight of the trip had to be snorkeling on Alligator Reef in the Florida Keys.

The trip was completed with a 4 week stay in the UK that included a whirlwind tour of Ireland, visiting family in the north of England and going a little crazy for a few nights in London.

Education

My high school years were spent at Gosford High School (years 7-10) and Central Coast Grammar School (years 11 & 12).

During school I was involved in a lot of sporting teams, including water polo, track & field, basketball, cricket, tennis and rugby. Since school I have only kept up basketball and played for the North Sydney Bears youth league team in 2002. Each year since high school I have also played in an amateur basketball competition in Chicago for a team from Los Angeles.

In 2002 I began studying a Bachelor of Computing with a major in Business Systems. I am doing the degree part time by correspondence through Monash University in Gippsland, Victoria.

Future Aspirations

On my recent trip to the US and UK I caught the travel bug, so now one of my future aspiration aspiration is to see the rest of the world (as much of it as possible!) and spend some time working overseas in the US or Europe.

I also would like to continue playing basketball and play a season for an ABA team.