Rules

Secret ingredients to quality software

Edit
Info

Do you know not to delete expired domain users?

Created on 03 Sep 2014 | Last updated by Tiago Araujo on 03 Sep 2014 07:36 PM (over 6 years ago)

When an employee leaves or a domain account expires, disable the account, never delete it, as:

  • Some LOB application such as CRM maintain a reference to the AD domain user GUID
  • During the migration or restoration of CRM, users stored in the database are verified against AD and problems may occur if they no longer exist
Adam CoganAdam Cogan

We open source. This page is on GitHub